Portland Estates Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Henman-Poirier, Louise Principal 902-433-7100 ext. 2251001 lhpoirier@hrsb.ca
Ryan, Debbie Secretary 902-433-7100 ext. 0 debbie.ryan@hrsb.ca
Scoville, Sherry Vice Principal / 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251002 sscoville@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arnold, Amanda Grade 3/4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251232 amanda.arnold@hrsb.ca
Bates, Michele Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 abates@hrsb.ca
Bilodeau, Giselle 20% Core French 902-433-7100 ext. 2251147 gbilodeau@hrsb.ca
Boyd, Valerie Grade 3 & Resource Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 vboyd@hrsb.ca Website
Casavechia, Cheri-Lea Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251138 ccasavechia-mcgowan@hrsb.ca
Clarke, Cheryl Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251217 cheryl.clarke@hrsb.ca Website
Connors, Allison English Early Literacy Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251147 aconnors@hrsb.ca
Conrod, Susan Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251126 sfarrell@hrsb.ca Website
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Prince Andrew Family 902-433-7100 lcoolen@hrsb.ca
Craig, Lisa resource Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251212 lcraig@hrsb.ca
Dagnall, Stephanie Learning Center Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251128 sdagnall@hrsb.ca
Doucette, Shirlene Grade 4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251230 doucettea@hrsb.ca
Foley, Wally Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251218 jfoley@hrsb.ca Website
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher 902-433-7100 vfraser@hrsb.ca
Jarrett-MacKillop, Jessica Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251233 jjarrett-mackillop@hrsb.ca
Jennings, Wendi Grade 4 902-433-7100 ext. 2251231 wmurray-jennings@hrsb.ca Website
MacDonald, Mike Physical Education Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 macdonaldmichael@hrsb.ns.ca
MacNeil, Leslie Grade 1/2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251139 leslie.macneil@hrsb.ca
Mason-MacDonald, Kara Grade 6 902-433-7100 ext. 2251220 kmason-macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
McInnis, Dianne Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251136 dmcinnis@hrsb.ca Website
Mesheau, Melanie Grade 2 902-433-7100 ext. 2251163 mmesheau@hrsb.ca Website
Page-White, Miranda Grade 1 902-433-7100 ext. 2251162 miranda.page@hrsb.ca
Read, Patricia 60% Grade 3 902-433-7100 ext. 2251137 patricia.read@hrsb.ca
Ripley, Emily Music Teacher 902-433-7100 emily.ripley@hrsb.ca
Rodger, Melanie Core French Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251239 MRodger@hrsb.ca Website
Stratton, Sarah Physical Education Teacher 902-433-7100 ext. 2251173 sstratton@hrsb.ca
Tiwana, Tami Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251127 ttiwana@hrsb.ca Website
Williams, Mr. Leslie Grade 5 902-433-7100 ext. 2251219 williamsl@hrsb.ca
Wilson, Jane Grade Primary 902-433-7100 ext. 2251125 wilsonj@hrsb.ca
Yoon, Ashley Violin Teacher 902-433-7100 ashley.yoon@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chambers, Cheryl Librarian 902-433-7100 ext. 2251148 cchambers@hrsb.ca
Cranford, Bernadette Educational Program Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 bcranford@hrsb.ca
Eisener, Ann Cafeteria Manager 902-433-0856 Website
Fillmore-Snow, Lori Educational Program Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 lori.fillmore-snowb@hrsb.ca
Grace, Jennifer Educational Program Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 jgrace@hrsb.ca
Graham, Nancy Educational Program Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 ngraham@hrsb.ca
Long, Darlene Educational Program Assistant 902-433-7100 ext. 2251129 dlong@hrsb.ca
Toulany, Rola Excel Head Monitor 902-433-7100 ext. 5 prtestxl@hrsb.ca